God has no Grandsons

It was exciting to spend a few days with my grandchildren in Branson last Spring. I started a project that was supposed to be a surprise for all my friends at Christmas time. I had old-time pictures taken with them and paid the price for the rights to the pictures. I had them all on a CD and put it away safely. The putting away “safely” these days seems to be “put things away in a place where you can’t find them.” My CD with those old-times pictures is tucked away safely… and, yes, I can’t find it! There will be no Christmas cards! O, the joys of getting old!

I don’t have the CD, but I have my grandchildren. And I have this picture that I tucked away in a place where I could find it. May my precious grandchildren and I wish you a very blessed Christmas Season? I wish for you God’s abundant blessings, more than you can even ask or imagine!

Che and kids 2

I have grandchildren and I love them dearly. My grandson David is dear to my heart. I often tell him he is my favorite boy in all the world, and I mean it. There is no other boy in the world that I love as much as David. My prayers for him are that he will be like the David of old, a man after God’s own heart!

DavidKing David “served the purpose of God in his own generation” (Acts 13:36).  “My” David is God’s precious son and I pray that he will serve God to the best of his ability, in his generation!

I was reminded this morning of another David –David J. du Plessis– who had a “revelation” from God. The Lord told him that He has no grandsons! God has only sons! And daughters, of course! We cannot live on our parent’s experiences. Each person has to have a personal and direct relationship with God. Each of us has to serve God in our own generation!

Read here the article about God speaking to David J. du Plessis about having sons, not grandsons:

God has only sons, no grandsons

If you are a Christian, I hope you have the same burning desire I have in my heart, to meet all your family members in Heaven. For me, it includes all my extended family. The constant prayer in my heart is that they will turn to God and find salvation in Jesus.

We have a Christian heritage. I and my siblings cannot live on the Christian faith of out parents. Our children cannot live on the faith we or our parents exhibited. Our grandchildren cannot claim salvation because of our faith or our parent’s faith. Each one has to be an “original” son or daughter of God. He has no grandsons or granddaughters!

Let’s continue praying and believing for the salvation of our loved ones. I pray that “my” David will be a champion in God’s Kingdom. And I pray the same for his sisters!

Maybe you are living on the faith of your forefathers. That’s not possible, because each generation has to have their own personal experiences with God, and we each have to serve our own generation.

I am on the last lag of the journey. With the experience I have gained through my soon 70 years, I wish I could have another life and put it all to practice, but no one is granted such a thing. I hope and pray I can pass on to “my” David and his sisters the love and devotion I have for God. But they will have to have their own experiences and serve their generation.

Be a son (or daughter) of God. He has no grandsons!

 

 

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in My grandchildren, Salvation and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

