For the Sake of God’s Little Ones

Our Father in heaven is not willing that any of the little ones should be lost. That is the message Jesus portrayed. That is the reason I work tirelessly to spread the message of God’s love and Jesus’ sacrifice of salvation.

Psalm 82:3,4
Defend the cause of the weak and fatherless;

maintain the rights of the poor and oppressed.
Rescue the weak and needy;
deliver them from the hand of the wicked.

Proverbs 31:8-9
Speak up for those who cannot speak for themselves
,
for the rights of all who are destitute.
Speak up and judge fairly;
defend the rights of the poor and needy.

CristinaToday is the third anniversary of the day Cristina started working with me. It was under somewhat dramatic circumstances. She was out of a job and wandered the streets of her home city wondering where to turn. She had been doing some pictures for me on a volunteer basis. When she called me, asking for advice, I hired her on the spot. I figured I would pay her with the extra money I earned through free-lance translations.

Moments later, I got an unpleasant call, being informed that those free-lance jobs were not available anymore. It was a blow in the face! What would I do now? As always, I turned to my Father. I did not want to disappoint Cristina, telling her that she once again was out of a job.

God cares for the little ones! He is Defender of widows and Father to the fatherless. Just around the corner He had the greatest surprise for me. I was offered a job translating lessons for orphan children. The most amazing thing was that I received a three-year contract and advanced payment for an entire year! Who has ever heard of something like that? Not me, until then.

I signed a contract with Cristina for three years. Now we have “faith-time” ahead of us. And it’s not only Cristina. I have another artist that works for me. We all have the same Father who we look to for provision. It will be interesting to see how God continues to provide for us in the future.

I want to honor God and celebrate this milestone: three years working together using Skype and the phone as means of communication and DropBox to send files back and forth. Our modern communication systems are amazing.

Last year in my blog I called her “My Cristina Blessing.” I hope this blessing will continue because we have many projects. This year we are very busy writing lessons for the theme of Fragrance. I continue my stories for children every week, having added the challenge of writing a “testimony story” each month. My good artist Absalom in Costa Rica is illustrating them. For Resurrection Sunday I will have the story of my daughter who is in Heaven, because she was born on the 27th of March. But back in 1970 it was Good Friday. She was my “Eva-Marie Blessing,” whom God let me have for 31 years.

Celebrate with me the goodness of God. He has a plan for each one of us. The important thing is to discover His Plan and do His Will. As a young teenager I thought it was going to be a big burden to do the will of God. Would it be anything that I liked to do? Would life be any fun? How I struggled, until I finally gave in and surrendered to whatever plan Go had for my life.

Here I am now, after turning another corner in my life, having served the Lord for more than 50 years. I won’t say that life has been easy, that I haven’t had struggles at times; but oh so much fun. I’ve been doing the will of God and doing things I like!

I had to wait my whole working life to be able to do what I treasure most: to write! I can write what I want, when I want to, if I want to, whatever comes to my mind… I am my own boss and I have two excellent artists to illustrate the stories I come up with. And if there is a day I don’t want to write, I don’t! But there is no such day!

Best of all is to know that from my living room office I’m reaching worlds away. Do you blame me for wanting to celebrate this anniversary? For the sake of the little ones I continue writing. I want to die with a pen in my hand! Better yet, with a keyboard in front of me!

Our Father in heaven is not willing that any of the little ones should be lost. For the sake of His little ones I want to celebrate many more anniversaries with Cristina.

May you find the satisfaction of being in the right place, doing the right thing, and enjoying yourself fulfilling Gods will for your life!

Blessings and Shalom!

 

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

