Harvested for Eternity

Is he is Heaven? That is my big question.

Who?

My late husband’s brother!

I just received word that he was harvested for eternity. But what was his destination? I don’t know! Many times I talked to him about getting his life right with God. But he wasn’t interested.

I told him he had his parents in Heaven, and also his sister and brother. Did he not want to spend eternity with them? He was just one step away! Did he take that step? It hurts me to think that maybe he never did.

I have to believe that my prayers were answered. My husband prayed for his brother all his adult life. Where those prayers in vain? It was up to Leif to make the decision!

Yes, Leif Lundkvist was his name.

Leif and BengtOne of the few childhood pictures we have of the two brothers

How do I know about his passing? Thanks to this blog the person in charge of the estate inventory found my name and contacted me. My daughter is the only family left. Leif was not married. There is no other immediate family.

Once again I have been reminded of the futility of life. We do not have a promise for tomorrow. The Bible tells us that TODAY is the day of salvation. You and I are still here. Are we ready for eternity?

I have many loved ones who are in the same condition that Leif was in. He used to tell my daughter Eva-Marie she shouldn’t let her missionary parents brainwash her. She would argue with him. She was not brainwashed. Eva-Marie had made a personal decision to follow Jesus. Fifteen years ago she was harvested for eternity. I have the confidence that she is with Jesus and soon we will meet again.

If it was your time today or tomorrow to face eternity, where would you go? There are only two places: heaven or hell. We have to choose. Jesus is the way to Heaven. No one comes to God without Him.

Leif lived in Sweden. He never left his hometown of Karlskrona other than for some vacation trips. Once he visited us in Springfield. He held my granddaughter Brianna when she was only two weeks old. That is the only baby he ever held!

Life is serious business. Death is not a myth. Death is as real as life. During the time I’ve written this entry, at least 6000 people have been harvested for eternity. An average of 150,000 people die each day.

And just as it is appointed for man to die once, and after that comes judgment, so Christ, having been offered once to bear the sins of many, will appear a second time, not to deal with sin but to save those who are eagerly waiting for him. Hebrews 9:27,28

Are you eagerly waiting for Jesus’ return? We don’t have to face judgment! Jesus has paid the price for our sins so we can receive forgiveness and the hope of eternal life in Heaven.

Prepare yourself to meet God!

 

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Family, Heaven, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

