The Safest Place in the Universe

You don’t hear very much from me lately. I have had to cut back on my English blogs because my Spanish ministry is exploding. The ideas come rolling in faster than I can output them. Praise the Lord!

I consider this week  very productive. Every day at 1.00PM my time and  8.00PM Dad’s time in Sweden we have a Skype conversation. He doesn’t have a camera on his computer so I only get to hear his voice, but he can see me! We have been discussing issues about the ministry in Peru. Some things have been like thorns on the roses. We needed some comfort. Then the picture came to me about being safe in God’s hands.

I wanted to illustrate this so I asked both of my artists for help. We are just in the beginning stages of developing this idea, but I am too excited to keep it to myself Maybe someone reading this has a challenging situation. I told Dad to picture himself resting in a recliner, picturing that recliner to be the hands of God.

Per in the hands of GodNow there is my Dad. What about me? What about you? We’re just as safe. Picture yourself in the following picture. You might download it and print it. Cut a picture of yourself and glue it in the middle. There you are! Put it where you will see it the most. Remind yourself every day how sweet and safe it is to be in God’s care.

In the hands of GodThis is Absalom-Leon’s art, a wonderful servant of God in Costa Rica.

Cristina is working on art specifically for children. I’m praying about the story to go with it next week. It’s going to be an exciting week. For an “old” teacher to meet one of her students from her youth Sunday school is overwhelming. God has held her in His Hands all these years–45 years! I’ll see if I can’t make a picture blog about her visit. We’re going to have six days together!

Safe in the hands of God boyThis is Cristina’s art. Cristina Alvarez is my assistant in Peru. We use Skype and DropBox for communication. She made a “fun-little-something” for her niece. The caption es:

“I am Alejandra, and … I am safe in the hands of God.”

Alejandra feeling safeIf you don’t have this assurance, run to Jesus! He has promised that in His Hands we are safe. How I love Jesus! I can’t wait for the day I’ll get to see Him and stay with Him forever! Come soon, Lord Jesus!

“My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me.
I give them eternal life, and they will never perish,
and no one will snatch them out of my hand.

My Father, who has given them to me, is greater than all,
and no one is able to snatch them
out of the Father’s hand.

I and the Father are one.” John 10:27-30

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Encouragement and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

