What are the odds?

I had a fun experience Sunday afternoon. I went with Agneta and Ola (my sister and brother-in law) on a trip out in the woods to get nettle. Did you know that if you let it rot it will make a very good fertilizer? It smell like manure but it does a good job!

NettleFarm house Red barn Resting peacefullyI enjoyed the view of the Swedish country-side and snapped some pictures as we drove along, but looking out through the window as the car is moving does not make for the best pictures.

Low and behold! “That’s our car! That’s our car!” My sister got all excited. What are the odds of spotting your former car out on the highway. It was sold six years ago to someone quite a ways from where they live.

Camera-woman springs into action! Here it is, the blue car on the right!

The RPM carRPM 837

Eveniing reflection 01 Eveniing reflection 02I love pictures of reflections! These were not taken from the back seat and out the window of the car. Ola was gracious enough to step out and take a short walk to capture these pictures for me. The colors are typical for a Swedish country-side house.

The pictures might not be the brightest. But what can you expect at 7:00PM?

Mystery doorsThree mystery doors! What does each hide? We can only speculate. What we know for sure is that they are painted in the Swedish colors. I love the colors! I love the flag!

Hotel Vardshus HotelPennants flying to welcome visitors to the hostel. Beautiful fer trees lined the property.

As for me, my eyes are close to closing. I’m helping my dad pack for an upcoming move, so I am ready for horizontal position. It’s been a long day, but with a highlight. The visit of me great-niece Olivia and her dad. Here is Olivia with my dad, her great-grandfather.

Olivia has some exciting days ahead. She is waiting for news about where she will end up as an exchange student in the USA. Hopefully close to Springfield. Wouldn’t it be great if she ended up in Springfield? Or in Green Bay where my brother lives? One can always hope!

If Agneta and Ola’s car could end up in front of us on the highway, couldn’t this beautiful girl end up close to where I live? What are the odds? Only God knows!

Dand and OliviaLet me leave you with something good to ponder:

Dont ruin the present

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Spring in Sweden 2016. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

