Light Cannot be Hidden

be-a-lightThis is the latest picture done by my artist friend Absalom. He is now working on parables of Jesus. I want to share this picture as it speaks about being a light. Let God speak to you about being a light for Jesus.

A light cannot be hidden. The only way to get rid of light is to turn it off. This is what Jesus said about being a light.

“You are the light of the world. A city set on a hill cannot be hidden. 15 Nor do people light a lamp and put it under a basket, but on a stand, and it gives light to all in the house. 16 In the same way, let your light shine before others, so that they may see your good works and give glory to your Father who is in heaven.” Matthew 5:14-16 ESV

I’m very busy working on lessons about special people in the Book of Acts. The first lesson is about the Promise of the Holy Spirit. When Absalom started working for me four plus years ago he was not used doing the kind of drawings I needed. One of his first assignments was to do pictures for the Book of Acts. My plans were to write lessons on the Holy Spirit. I am now using the pictures for the above mentioned lessons.

I was not satisfied with the picture about the Holy Spirit on the day of Pentecost and worked on ways to update it, but had no peace about it. Finally I decided to be up-front with Absalom and asked him to do a new picture. His reaction was, “Did I really draw those pictures?” And immediately he started working on a new picture. When I received it late last night I could not stop praising the Lord for urging me to invest in a new picture. To do the best for the Lord I can’t be stingy.

Here is the BEFORE picture:

he_02b-pentecostes-crThis is the NEW picture:

he_02bb-pentecostes-1-crI’m sure you agree with me that this is an improvement! This picture will start the series on the work of the Holy Spirit through the Church in the First Century. God did mighty works, that did not stop at Chapter 28 of the Book of Acts. God, through his Holy Spirit, is still doing mighty works!

Will you pray with me for the lessons I’m about to publish on-line, that they will inspire faith and hope, and a strong desire to be filled with the Holy Spirit?

But you will receive power when the Holy Spirit has come upon you, and you will be my witnesses in Jerusalem and in all Judea and Samaria, and to the end of the earth.” Acts 1:8 ESV

We are called to be a light, and we have the promise of power through the Holy Spirit. A light cannot be hidden. The tiniest speck of light dispels the darkness.

Let’s be a light for Jesus!

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Holy Spirit, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

