A God Wink on a Sunday Morning

And they devoted themselves to the apostles’ teaching and the fellowship, to the breaking of bread and the prayers. Acts 4:42

Have you heard of church parking lot attendants arriving at six in the morning to pray for people that will come and park to attend services? I had not; but I know now about somebody that does it. It amazed and inspired me! It’s the man featured in this story… the man who called our “meeting” a God Wink!

Let me back up a week. I signed up to be in a Life Group. I feel like I’ve been in a cocoon too long. The butterfly wants out! I want fellowship!

I would like to lead a Life Group at my house this winter, so I need to attend classes to get into this ministry. I’m excited about the surprises God has in store. One surprise I had this past Sunday! A God Wink!

During the week a man called Gary called me about the Life Group he and his wife lead. They were going to meet at Godfather’s in Battlefield. My thought immediately went to the Mall and that was it!

Sunday morning, I arrived at the church (James River North Campus) and a very kind and helpful parking lot attendant offers to help me with my chair. And he takes me all the way to a seating that I wanted.

When he said his name it clicked. Could it be the same Gary that had called me during the week? Yes, it was! We were both amazed! After the service I met him again and he explained to me where the Life Group was going to meet. That was miles apart from Battlefield Mall! There is a town called Battlefield, and that’s where the meeting was going to take place. I’m so glad that matter was clarified or I would have missed all the fun.

life-groupWaiting for our pizzas

That evening I went to meet “my” new Life Group. I clicked with the people at once! I felt at home! We had a wonderful time. No matter that I was the only odd one. They are couples and I’m a “half” couple now. Bengt would have loved these people!

So now I’m hooked up with a group. I’ll miss the next meeting because then I’ll be celebrating Brianna’s 12th birthday. I have missed her birthday three years in a row because of celebrating my Dad’s birthday. Now Brianna has priority!

Have you had a God Wink lately? Whatever you are praying for and believing, don’t give up hope. Whenever you least expect it, you’ll see the answer.

May you be showered with God’s blessing this week and always!

But if we walk in the light, as he is in the light, we have
fellowship with one another,
and the blood of Jesus his Son cleanses us from all sin.
1 John 1:7

 

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in My Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

