Can’t Wait to Hug Jesus

I’ve never thought about it this way before. Usually you see art depicting Jesus hugging someone who has just come Home. This evening as I was reviewing my life and the great miracles Jesus has done for me and my family, I felt a longing to come Home and give Jesus a big Thank-you hug.

For the past year and a half I have felt homeless. Now, in a place like Springfield, Missouri, that has the headquarters of the Assemblies of God, with all the churches available, no one should feel homeless. But I did! I don’t know how many times I’ve said it to the Lord these last few months. How could this be?

I don’t remember if it’s three or four years since we had change of leadership at the church I attended. Slowly but surely there was also a shift in attendance and I could recognize very few faces. What finally convinced me that it was time to move on was when the Directory came out and my name was not in it. Don’t take me wrong! It’s not that I feel so important that I have to be in it, but I had submitted my name. And I was in the previous one! But I still continued to attend, mixed with visits to a couple of other churches in my area. The feeling of homelessness persisted.

Then came the announcement that James River Church was opening a North campus. I felt the need to visit. In a previous blog I have written about joining a Life Group for fellowship. Since I wanted to have a group in my home, today I attended classes for training and membership. When I signed the papers I felt that NOW I AM HOME!

I THINK THERE IS A PURPOSE IN ALL THIS. God is leading me in a new direction. When I feel at liberty to write about it, I will. It was so comforting today to have a sense of belonging. The only thing is that this situation might not last very long. And that is where my desire to hug Jesus comes in.

For a long time I have been wanting to move close to where my daughter lives. But I’ve had a hard time deciding to get busy and put my house up for sale. So, a week ago, when I was visiting “my kids,” as I call them, I saw a house for sale that set me on fire. A house that is overpriced and beyond my budget, but not beyond God’s “pocketbook!”

I might end up there or some other place, but it was the push I needed to get moving. So now I have hired a Real Estate Agent and this week I will be prepping my house to take pictures and then do the whole shebang!

I could write a book with the stories of each house we’ve lived in and how miraculous each new move has been. I am going to write! I’m still in the organizing stage. Of course, I’m writing each week the story for children and every month this year I’ve done a testimony story. You can read some of them HERE.

When God wants to do something new in your life he puts uneasiness in you. With 70 years to my name I’ve had a few of those experiences and I recognize them. I’m in a transition period now, excited beyond excited about what the Lord is going to do next!

Thirty years ago, when God put a call on my heart to move to the USA, I could not even start to imagine HOW it was going to happen. But I knew WHO was going to make it happen. You can read the beginning HERE.

Do you see that HOW and WHO have the same letters? If you don’t know HOW trust WHO will bring it to pass!! That’s what I’m doing big time now! I can’t wait to tell you the miracles God is going to do. For now, I have the big job of prepping my house. The sad thing is that I have to put away all the pictures of my grandchildren. The house has to be un-personalized!  Their pictures are practically on every wall!

If I didn’t have my office this would be a cinch. But that’s the way it’s been all my life… always dragging books and binders! Now that I’m retired from a paying job it’s worse than ever. I have added to my collection at least 50 binders with teaching materials in the last few years. Many of those binders have “work in progress.”

I’ll give a big sigh of relief when I get Home and can give Jesus the biggest hug I’ve ever given. Oh, how I love Him and await the day I’ll be in my Home forever. Do you have the hope of meeting Jesus face to face to be with Him for eternity? He wants to be your personal Savior!

I’ll leave you with this faith-builder: When God guides, He provides!

May you be blessed beyond measure. See you soon! Have a great week!

when-god-giodes

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

