The Perfect Number to Call

call-1015

I like to think of 5015 as the phone number to Heaven.

“Call upon me in the day of trouble; I will deliver you, and you will honor me.” Psalm 50:15

That number has worked for me as far back as I can remember. Never have I called on Heaven and gotten a busy signal. Never have I been put on hold. Never have I gotten an answering machine. There is always open access.

I’ve spent the day sorting, packing and preparing to put my house up for sale. It is a big job, but it brings satisfaction. I don’t know how you do your cleaning but I make a big mess. I get everything out! It looks like a tornado has come by! But when it’s done it brings satisfaction.

I needed to take a break and then I thought of the phone number that is never busy. I’ve had many calls these last few weeks, because of the upcoming elections. People want to ask questions… especially about who I will vote for. But my phone number is not like 5015. I don’t give answers!

But when we call on God, he answers.

“He will call upon me, and I will answer him; I will be with him in trouble, I will deliver him and honor him.” Psalm 91:15

“You will call upon me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.” Jeremiah 29:12,13

There is nothing complicated to prayer. You just talk to God as a Father and Friend. Some people worry about the wording, to make it sound just right, especially if others are listening in when they pray. God, who knows everything, sees your heart. I’m sure we can’t impress him with fancy words, but with a humble spirit we reach his throne.

“The sacrifices of God are a broken spirit; a broken and contrite heart, O God, you will not despise.” Psalm 51:17

A call to the throne of God will make a world of difference in your life. You can never enter into God’s presence and be the same again. Something will change in your life; he will refresh and renew you. Faith and hope will arise to meet you; gladness and joy will overtake you, sorrow and sighing will flee away (see Isaiah 51:11).

Nothing is too hard for God.  I would like to invite you to check out a web site with testimonies of people that seemed to be at the end of their rope but they found answers beyond their means and imagination, because there are no impossible cases for God.

Go to: http://nothingstoohardforgod.org

Whatever you need is today, call directly on God at 5015. I guarantee you that you can’t be too far away for Him to reach, or done things to bad for Him to forgive. There is nothing that God can’t fix! His specialty is the mending of broken hearts.

Call now and see miracles happen in your life. This call can be the new beginning you so desperately need! The line is open 24/7.

Now I will go back to my cleaning job. As I do I will be praying for you. Most of us carry heavy burdens, but we don’t have to. We can turn them over to God.

“Call upon me in the day of trouble; I will deliver you, and you will honor me.” Psalm 50:15

May you be blessed! Rest in the loving arms of our Heavenly Father. Call on him! Always remember 5015! It’s the perfect number to call!

 

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Prayer and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

