A Heart for Missions

The last few days have been a whirlwind of activities. Last night I fell asleep in my office chair watching the results of the election. Then I woke up to the results. We now have Mr. Donald Trump as our coming president. As with former presidents, my main responsibility is to uphold him and his family in my prayers. And I will!

I am on a mission. This one has to do with my heart for my grandchildren. Once again I have decided to sell my house and move close to them. I was not successful a few years ago. I hope and pray I will have success this time. I’ll talk more about this later. Now I want to show pictures resulting from my main mission in life, that of helping teachers.

One of the teachers –Pilar– has been inspired to write lessons on missions, which she has called “A Heart for Missions.” I’ve helped her to do the lay-out. Today I was surprised with pictures from a presentation the children did at their church in Tecate, Mexico.

This presentation was done as culmination of the lessons. The children dressed up with costumes representing the countries they have prayed for. Maybe it can inspire someone to promote missions. Nothing is closer to my heart. I’ve celebrated 60 years since the Lord called me to work with children, telling them about Jesus!

corazon-misionero-01Symbols representing to GO, PRAY, GIVE

corazon-misionero-01aA MISSIONARY HEART…

corazon-misionero-02Countries of the world they have prayed for

corazon-misionero-03corazon-misionero-04How wonderful to see Israel represented!

swedenSweden represented
(right: my mother with the Swedish dress)

mildredMildred, Pilar’s beautiful daughter

I’m sure you can appreciate that this warms my heart. What is very humbling is that the teachers of this Sunday school have chosen me to be their missionary.

i-feel-honoredsavings-for-missionsHere are their “piggy-banks” for missions.

Pray for the children and teachers in Tecate, Mexico. Pray for me as I work to inspire teachers and provide them with the tools they need teach children about Jesus.

Jesus is our Lord and King. He deserves the best of our efforts. Each one of us has been commissioned by Him to go into the world and preach the Gospel. I heard someone say, “If needed, use words!” Our life needs to be the greatest message. Somebody else said, “Your actions speak so loud that I can’t hear what you are saying.”

Ponder these things. We all need to have a heart for missions!

 

 

 

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Missions, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Heart for Missions

  1. Pingback: A Heart for Missions 2 | Kerstin Lundquist's Blog

Leave a Reply

