Lessons to Pass On

A busy life! That’s what I have!

Have I mentioned that I’m working on moving? Yes, that’s what makes life even busier. I will move to Fort Gibson, Oklahoma to be close to the loves of my life.

If I just had my personal things and my craft projects it would be a breeze. It’s my office that is a big thing… I want to downsize but my books and my binders and my files are all things I need for the work I do. Once I have moved for the last time and wont be coming back, my daughter can give it all away. But for now, my office, with all its binders, will accompany me.

I have been collecting materials for 50 years plus! I have given away many books. I will give away some more. I think I’ll put up the picture here again that I posted some time ago. It just shows my journals! And today I’m going to share with you something I wrote on November 2, 2005.

My JounalsLessons I would like to pass on to Carina and my grandchildren… Lessons I would like to pass on to you… Lessons that are good to pass on to myself…

1. The Lord is faithful.

2. Trust God in EVERY circumstance.

3. Pursue God’s will for your life.

4. Forgive, and forget wrongdoings.

5. Pray about EVERYTHING.

6. Be thankful in all circumstances.

7. Be constant in your tithing.

8. Be loving, kind, and generous.

9. Feed your inner man on God’s Word.

10. Avoid bitterness like a plague.

11. Don’t hold a grudge.

13. Pursue your dreams.

14. Be unselfish. Give away your life to others.

15. Be a testimony of God’s love in words and deeds.

Those are lessons learned and lessons to practice. May they bless your life. Each of the 15 things I’ve written come from the heart.

We only have one more month left of the year I had proclaimed as the year of spreading the fragrance of Christ. I had many plans. I had it all set up to do the entire alphabet in lessons (in Spanish and then translate to English). My plans did not work out. Life came in the way! Maybe in 2017 I will fulfill them. I doubt it!

I don’t mind setting my plans aside to follow God’s plans. His thoughts are so much higher than ours. But spreading the fragrance of Christ we can do in any circumstance.

These are just a few lessons I wanted to pass on…

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Christian Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

