God Knows Every Detail

This past week has been a whirlwind of activity and emotional high. It feels like my heart is going to explode! I’ve gotten a Buyer, I’ve found a House, the Contracts are written, Inspections are on the way… all of this within a week! No wonder I’m suffering from emotional overload!

We don’t know how God handles things, other than that He takes care of every detail. I picture him assigning angels for the tasks.

I believe that when I started praying about moving to Fort Gibson God assigned me an angel. I picture the angel setting up a schedule, picking out someone to buy my house and choosing a house for me in Fort Gibson. Then things just happened.

About every detail… Yesterday there was going to be inspection on my house. I was told to leave. The inspector came earlier than scheduled and I was still getting ready to go someplace away from the house. He said I didn’t have to leave, which was wonderful. It was very cold outside. My angel knew I needed to stay home.

Lo and behold (Agneta, no “low” this time!), when he was checking the garage door, the mechanism broke. Not a little thing but the beam that sits on top.  Just picture this happening to me when I come home a cold evening! Now I could call my friend Bruce, who came all the way from south Springfield. He knew who to call to fix it. And he paid for it as a Christmas gift to me!

Do you see what I mean? God knows every detail and takes care of it. As I’ve said many times, I’m one of his widows and He is my Protector! At the precise right time the garage door broke and I could get it fixed.

As the Inspector was at work, the Buyers came by to get his report. It was interesting to hear them discuss about all the details, little things here and there that needed fixing. Nothing mayor! Then the lady and I sat down at my kitchen table and I answered her questions and gave her information and ideas about this area. They are moving here from another State, just as our family did in 1998.

The Buyer had been warned not to get friendly with the Seller, but “Who cares,” she said. “We don’t have to be like everybody else!” So, we chatted. How awesome is that?

Now comes the big job of getting ready for the move. I will continue to trust that the details will fall into place.

Yesterday, after my visit with the buyers, I spent the day working on ideas for Christmas that my Assistant Cristina has come up with. They are all uploaded in Spanish on the page CAJA DE IDEAS.

I’m going to share with you one of them. Since we’ve been talking about my “angel,” here comes a suggestion on how to make Christmas Angel cards.

Instructions for the angel: christmas-angel

angelitoGod is no respecter of persons. What He does for one He does for another. Trust the Lord with whatever is going on in your life. For me, things are getting more exciting by the minute! I just got word that one of “my” Sunday school teachers in Mexico and her family are coming to visit me at Christmas.

More details to trust to our loving Heavenly Father! I’ll keep you posted!

 

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

