The Final Puzzle Pieces

5-days-left

I have five days left. I’ve been cutting an inch a day and now there is only five more to go.

Yesterday morning I felt the “butterflies.” I’m sure that if you’ve done any traveling or moving or decision-making you “know” those butterflies.

I asked Jesus to calm my nerves and laid out my needs before him. I was reminded through several posts on Pinterest of what I strongly believe in: Psalm 46:10.

Be still, and know that I am God.

That reminded me of MX1414 (Exodus 14:14). If you wondered why my English Free Resources blog is MX1414.wordpress.com, it’s because of this promise:

The Lord will fight for you;
you need only to be still.

The promise was given when the Israelites were at the Red Sea and the Egyptian army was coming after them. Read about the great miracle of deliverance in Exodus 13:17–14:31.

It’s been three months since I had the “nudge” to move. It all started with a “For Sale” sign close to where my daughter lives. Once the ball started rolling… it has been rolling fast!

Yesterday morning I had many unanswered questions. In the afternoon the answers had come. The plan is in place for getting the rental truck, packing the truck, cleaning the house, getting on my way to my new home.

Kenny and Linda Batson have been our friends for more than 16 years. Kenny and my late husband were drivers for the same hospital here in town. Then Linda started helping us with cleaning the house. Now they will drive the moving truck for me!

On Monday morning I will have the closing of the house in Muskogee. That’s close to Fort Gibson. Kenny and Linda will drive from Springfield; Kenny in the truck and Linda in their car. By the time I have the keys to my new house they should be arriving in Fort Gibson.

Pastor Lonnie Orman has secured some people for me to unload the truck in the afternoon. It has to be returned to a rental place in Muskogee by 5.00 pm. Then Kenny and Linda will head home to Springfield and my job of settling in starts.

To write the above paragraphs was not hard, but in between the lines and the paragraphs there has been a lot going on… and still is. I’m waiting on answers for people to help me load the truck!

BE STILL is my motto! I could write a book about the last three months and all the little details I’ve seen come together. Now I cannot sit here and “be still” because the boxes have to be packed.

Next time I write… it will be from another location. I’ve never lived anyplace as long as in Springfield, Missouri. The hard part is to leave my two loved ones at the cemetery: husband and daughter. Of course, they are not there. They are more alive than I am! But their final resting place on earth is here.

Praise the Lord! The final puzzle pieces are coming together…

Do you have things going on that give you “butterflies?” BE STILL! Put it in God’s hands and trust him to work it all out for your good. God is a wonderful Father!

Psalm 37:3-9

Trust in the Lord and do good;
    dwell in the land and enjoy safe pasture.
Take delight in the Lord,
    and he will give you the desires of your heart.

Commit your way to the Lord;
    trust in him and he will do this:
He will make your righteous reward shine like the dawn,
    your vindication like the noonday sun.

Be still before the Lord
    and wait patiently for him;
do not fret when people succeed in their ways,
    when they carry out their wicked schemes.

Refrain from anger and turn from wrath;
    do not fret—it leads only to evil.
For those who are evil will be destroyed,
    but those who hope in the Lord will inherit the land. (ESV)

 

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in My Life, Trust, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

