God’s Blessed Provision

Two week ago I was not in despair, but I had no clue how my move from Springfield, Missouri to Fort Gibson, Oklahoma would take place. My Real Estate Agent, Bryan Braithwaite, had offered to drive the moving truck, but he had birthdays to celebrate so it wasn’t a good timing.

Then my friends Kenny and Linda came with a solution. Kenny used to work together with my husband as a driver for Lakeland Regional Hospital in Springfield. His wife, Linda, had a cleaning business, so we hired her to clean our house once month. That’s how I know them. And Linda has been cleaning for me ever since. It’s been 17 years!

linda-and-kennyLinda came two weeks ago, and also Bryan. So we talked about the truck. There was also the issue of getting back to Springfield for the driver. To rent a car one-way is very expensive. Bryan’s father, my friend Bruce, had offered to drive a rental car to Fort Gibson to pick up Bryan.

After some back-and-forth discussion we came to a great solution. We would load the truck on Saturday morning. Kenny would take it home with him. I would drive to Fort Gibson after the house was clean and presentable. On Monday morning Kenny would drive the truck to Fort Gibson and Linda would follow along with their car. After unloading the truck and returning it in Muskogee (close to Fort Gibson), they would drive back to Springfield.

The big concern was how to find people to unload the truck. Pastor Lonnie Orman, from New Life A/G in Fort Gibson stepped in. He contacted Ray’s House, a rehab center in Muskogee, and they sent four wonderful men to help me. It was an amazing experience. Really, this entire move has been amazing. I have seen God’s hand in every little detail. I would tire you if I mentioned them all! Glory to Jesus!

As you know, I struggle with neuropathy in my hands and feet. Even in that situation God has helped me tremendously. I am overwhelmed at how well I have done, considering all the packing. I’m learning more and more to live and work with the pain. Most of the packing I did myself. My Mexican friends helped me pack a few boxes of books and binders. My friend Malena came an evening and an afternoon, and with her help I packed up stuff in the garage. Sandy and Janet Sue came an evening and lent me their hands. Merle helped me with odds and ends. He was my Real Estate Agent last time I tried to sell my house. That time he drove the moving truck. The time was not right and I moved back to Springfield. That was in 2010-11.

Who was going to help me load the truck? We called a youth ministry at the biggest church in town. They promised to get back to us about sending some young people. They never did! And when we tried calling, there was only an answering machine. I’m glad God never treats us that way! It would have been better they just said NO at once!

In times of need you see who your friends are. I sent an email to all the addresses I have in Springfield, like an SOS. The answers I got were almost zero. How thankful I am for those who came to my aid.  Kenny and Linda, Steven and Sandy, Jorge and Malena, Janet Sue and friend, Karen my neighbor and her friend, Merle, and Janet came Saturday morning and helped me load the truck.

happy-moveI had been concerned about my couch not fitting in the truck. Here is what I prayed for: you know how Jesus multiplies the fish and the loaves to feed thousands; well, I asked God to shrink my stuff so it would all fit. And it happened! With all my bookcases and boxes of books I needed a “shrinking” miracle.

Saturday afternoon my little red car and I drove the well-known route to Fort Gibson. There have been many, many trips over the years. Now I don’t have to think about that anymore. It was getting to be very tiresome!

Monday morning, bright and early, I headed for the Title Company to sign the papers for my new house. It’s not “my” house; it’s the banks! But I get to live in it! It was exciting to get the keys! I also had to sign up for electricity, gas, water and trash pick-up… with three different companies. It all worked out fine. And then I headed to my new address.

Kenny and Linda were there with the truck… and the helpers came. They unloaded, in beautiful sunny weather. I’ve forgotten to mention about the weather. On Saturday we had a beautiful and sunny day to load the truck. On Sunday it rained all day! On Monday the sun came out bright and shining. Even with the weather God showed his care!

When my granddaughter Brianna heard that I had left the truck in Springfield with Kenny and Linda she could not understand how I trusted someone with my things. I told Kenny about it. “Tell her I don’t have room for your stuff,” he said. But there was no worry!

So, now I am here, enjoying the beautiful home God has provided for me. Of course, I have to pay for it. I trust God for provision to be able to do it!

My granddaughter Sarah has a concern. What will I do if I can’t pay the bank for the house? I will have to give it back! That is what worries her, because when I’m gone, Sarah wants the house!

When I have situated everything I’ll take some pictures to show you what the Lord has provided for me. My friend Cassie wished that I should find a cozy house. Her wish has come true! It’s cozy and I feel right at home.

Praise the Lord for his blessed provision!

 

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in My Life, Provision, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to God’s Blessed Provision

Leave a Reply

