It’s All About Jesus

I’m excited about this week. There is a big week-long conferences in Sweden called Nyhemsveckan. It’s arranged by the Pentecostal churches, a tradition that has been going on for 100 years. When I visited Sweden in my youth it was a highlight for me. Now I can sit in my living room/office and be a part of it. The wonder of the Web!

Find this conference at: www.nyhemsveckan.se

Yesterday was Father’s Day. Apart from Church in the morning, it was a lonely day. In Sweden, where my father is, this day is celebrated in November. The father of my girls is already in his eternal home. It was a rainy day. I decided to study Proverbs about wisdom–wisdom in general and the wisdom of using the tongue to speak wisely.

For wisdom is better than jewels, and all that you may desire cannot compare with her. Proverbs 8:11

This subject has been on my heart for several weeks and I’m writing some stories for children, weaving this subject into them. They will eventually be provided in English.

All treasures of wisdom are in Jesus! Meditate on this. Let that truth penetrate your innermost being. You can find all your answers in Jesus!

Then I had the surprise of my life! In 1960-61 I made friends with Olga and Oswaldo, two young people in Tarma, Peru. I have written before about how Olga and I visited the local hospital and the prison, and how we distributed Gospel tracts. When she met Oswaldo, and they had more than a friendship connection, I got to know that young man more.

Oswaldo being baptized    |   Olga with a bag of tracts

A while back Olga was promoted to her eternal heavenly home. I know this because her daughter has made friends with me in Facebook. Yesterday she gave me the surprise of my life. She called, because her father gave himself a Father’s Day present. That’s what she said! The present was to call me!

Oswaldo called me by a name I haven’t heard in ages: Chestin. It warmed my heart. He was doing his best to pronounce Kerstin in Swedish (sheash-tin). We talked old memories. He was so surprised that I sounded just like when I was 16. “I have to keep young for all the children I work for,” I told him. Then we talked about Olga and that we will meet again. That is the glorious hope we have if we love Jesus.

At the beginning of this month I wrote about a laptop my assistant Cristina and I ordered for her mother, who works as an English teacher for preschoolers in Lima, Peru. You might have been wondering what happened. We did not have much time to get the computer delivered to the person visiting Florida that had promised to take it back with her upon returning to Peru. It was right before the Memorial Day weekend.

It arrived on time! And it arrived in Peru! It was an answer to prayer! It took a while for Cristina’s sister to be able to go get the laptop once it arrived in Peru. But my friend Maria got it exactly at the right time. I can’t explain all the details, but things happened and new guidelines were set up at the school, so she really needed a laptop that worked! The timing when she received it was perfect!

God is perfect! Everything he does is perfect! He knew what was going to happen at Maria’s school, that she needed a laptop, and when she needed it. Such is our wonderful God. I’m so glad I  was a little part of this!

Now I will enjoy a week with Nyhemsveckan at a distance. “It’s all about Jesus!” Did I say that this is the theme for the conference? It’s also the theme of my life. Jesus is everything for me. Everything I do is for Jesus. When I push my “publish” button on one of my web pages, I look up to heaven and say, “This is for you, Jesus. Use it for your glory.”  I hope what I publish can be used for God’s glory.

It’s All About Jesus!

I hope you can join in with me letting Jesus be everything for you. Words cannot describe how wonderful he is. Jesus is everything to me!

 

 

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

