Praying for the Nations

To my dear friends that faithfully visit my blog, I just realized it’s been almost a month since I last posted something. It’s been busy weeks! Today I did  a sigh of relief. I finally figured out how to post a very special project my assistant Cristina and I have been working on. You will hear more about it when I get the English counterpart of the Spanish on the move.

What is it all about? Something I have been wanting to do for a long time. We are going to be praying for the Nations!

Every other week the Spanish Sunday school teachers will get a country assigned to pray for with the children. My granddaughter Brianna is excited about translating the prayer needs to English. We use Google and then she edits it.

Our emphasis is now Syria. With the overloads of files I have on my computer, the English we did is gone. It’s a good thing I did a print-out. Now I remember that I did a PDF-file. Let me find it! It doesn’t have the final edit but I’m sure it can be used to as a prayer guide.

Pray for SYRIA

Everything else has taken second stage. My assistant Cristina has made the instructions on how to make a big map. Then we are making flags and faces of boys and girls to add to the flags and put on the map. You can go to a bookstore and buy a map. Set one up someplace in your home or in your Sunday school class at church. Let’s be real intentional in praying for the nations, for a world-wide harvest of souls for Jesus!

This is the map Cristina has made and has in her room.
It’s 57×32 inches!

But this is not all! I started to write a story about two little boys that I called Salt and Pepper.  I wanted to teach on the importance of watching out speech, that it be seasoned with salt! This was seven weeks ago! The story continues week by week. It will come in English too. My friend who translated them to English has had shoulder surgery so she cannot work with them for now.

Here are the cute little boys that keep me very busy.

I hope you are having a good summer. If you live on the other side of the Equator, may you be coping fine with winter.

I’ll be back soon! You will get updates on the countries we will pray for.

Please pray for the children in Syria,
that they will find the way to salvation in Jesus.

See the prayer-page in Spanish:  Oremos por las naciones

 

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Prayer and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

