The Promise of Hope

The Bible is full of wonderful passages that offer promises of blessings and hope. It’s up to you and me to receive them. Here are a few I wrote down yesterday. I’ve personalized the words.

 

The LORD my God is with me,

he is mighty to save.

He will take great delight in me,

he will quiet me with his love,

he will rejoice over me with singing. ( Zeph 3:17)

 

For he will command his angels concerning me

to guard me in all my ways;

they will lift me up in their hands,

so that I will not strike my foot against a stone. (Ps 91:11,12)

 

Praise the LORD, O my soul;

all my inmost being, praise his holy name.

Praise the LORD, O my soul,

and forget not all his benefits —

who forgives all your sins

and heals all your diseases,

who redeems your life from the pit

and crowns me with love and compassion,

who satisfies your desires with good things

so that your youth is renewed like the eagle’s. (Ps 103:1-6)

 

But as for me, I will always have hope;

I will praise you more and more. (Ps 71:14)

 

Father to the fatherless, a defender of widows,

is God in his holy dwelling.

God sets the lonely in families. (Ps 68:5,6)

 

Satisfy me in the morning with your unfailing love,

that I may sing for joy and be glad all my days. (Ps 90:14)

 

You crown the year with your bounty,

and my carts overflow with abundance. (Ps 65:11)

 

The eternal God is my refuge,

and underneath are the everlasting arms. (Deut 33:27)